Chapman Acura Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(76 Reviews)
Failed Battery Replacement

As he has consistently for at least 8 years, Joe Cassano responded to my "need to do it now" request for a failing battery. We were able to schedule for early afternoon. Service was prompt and effective. I bought my 2005 Acura TL from your predecessor in 2004. Over many years Joe has provided friendly and intelligent service to me and to my Acura.

Theodore Maynard
7/15/2019
Excellent Service

As usual Chapman Acura service knocks it out of the park. Joe and Avi are good at explaining the work needed and performed.

Jason
7/13/2019
Good service but mechanic left dirty hand prints.

Good service but mechanic left dirty prints on the driver seat, center arm rest and the door panel. This is the 3rd time!

James Melendez
7/8/2019
Great Sales Advisor

Our Sales advisor, Kim Peters, made the car shopping experience very pleasurable. He had great product knowledge and was able to complete the deal in record time (for me). We were in and out in 3.5 hours

Steve Ganson
7/8/2019
Great service

Thorough vehicle service, friendly staff, comfortable setting, great refreshments.

Pedro Ahlmark
7/6/2019
.

.

Mary Celovsky
6/27/2019
06/14/2019

Outstanding service as usual.

ROBERT STONE
6/15/2019
Excellent and friendly service!

Avi and Joe greeted me outside immediately after I pulled into the service drive. I was due for an A1 service and they got the job done quickly. I highly recommend Chapman Acura!!

Rhianna Siongco
6/13/2019
sevice visit

Quick and on time ... as usual, very pleased ...

Barry Freedman
6/1/2019
Excellent experience

Greeted promptly and vehicle ready in time, and cost was less than the estimate!

Aman, Linda
5/30/2019
Terrific Service

Thanks again for making my service visits easy and quick. You always go above and beyond and it is easy doing business with the team. JP

JP Roczniak
5/29/2019
Marco is awesome

We had such a great time at Chapman Acura! Marco M. Picked out exactly what we wanted without us giving to much detail. He’s awesome! Saved us a lot of trips to other car lots

Brylee
5/24/2019
Acura service department

I took my 2018 Acura RDX for service, Avi did a great job, they even washed the car and it was ready before schedule. Thanks

Darrel
5/21/2019
Shawn is a true asset to you

I wanted to let you know how grateful I am to Shawn for his attentive, courteous, and emphathetic service. Shawn went above and beyond to secure a loaner car for me and made a sad, worrisome day much better for me. He is a true asset to your organization. I hope he's my service advisor next time I'm in for service. Thanks, Shawn.

Sheri L Harris
5/21/2019
2014 recall

Professional handling of the problem by Joe Cassano. He has always handled our vehicles with timely and professional workmanship. We have two MDX ACURA's 2014 & 2002 that are in excellent running condition.

Barbara Kozlowski
5/19/2019
Great experience!

I went to the dealership based on a recall situation and was treated very professionally. Joe in service department was excellent!

A. Jones
5/17/2019
Oil replacement service, change engine air intake

Excellent and very prompt service.

Andrew Karellas
5/15/2019
Service

I was in Tucson,Arizona for a short visit and stopped by for a quick oil change. It was great service Joe is awesome. Thank you !

Tek
4/25/2019
Service Experience at Chapman Acura

Joe Cassano and the service Techs performed their usual outstanding service role with my wife and I recently. He reviewed our submitted request with us then advised us of those items which needed immediate attention and other which could wait. He explained the issues very clearly and was patient with our questions. Joe and the team have our trust.

David L Winiesdorffer Sr
4/18/2019
required scheduled maintance

Great service as usual.

Rob Stone Stone
4/18/2019
Good people providing excellent service!

We drove into Tucson from Wyoming (96 degrees) with no functioning air on our 2017 MDX. Arghhhh. Open windows don’t do much. Called Chapman’s at 6 pm - they scheduled an appt for us the next day. Diagnosed the problem & showed me the punctured compressor. Brought the part in overnight. Gave us a new loaner so we had transportation. The next morning we picked up a clean car - complete with air conditioning- and we were on our way. We highly recommend Chapman’s.

Judy Legerski
4/12/2019
Chapman Acura Service

Fast, professional and courteous. Joe our service writer is great deal with.

Victor
4/4/2019
Never disappointed!

I've been going to car dealerships to have my cars service for many, many years. And I can honestly say I've never had a service advisor as sincere and courteous as Joe Cassono. He let me know what was going to happen to my car, how much that would cost and if there was any other service needed he would let me know. And he did, told exactly what they found that needed service and gave the cost up front. Hate it when the advisor doesn't know or won't commit because "they may find something else." While I waited, I had a delightful conversation with the Steve Guisinger, the service manager. In the middle of our talk I realized I had rudely interrupted the admin work he was trying to get done. He accepted my apology, but continued to talk to me about my favorite music, smooth jazz. The next thing I know my car is ready. I had planned my entire morning for this service, but I don't believe I was there more that 70 minutes. Now I had time to continue planning my wedding. Great job guys!!

David Perez
3/28/2019
TMC Raffle Winner

As the winner of a 2019 Acura RDX A-Spec, I had the opportunity to meet the wonderful team from Chapman Acura. The entire team consisting of Sales Manager Jaime Garcia, Sales professional David Valenzuela, and Business Manager Stephanie Tan made the experience special. David knows the Acura product inside and out, and was really helpful in making me familiar with all of the features available on the dashboard (and there are a lot of them)!

Donna Cadia
3/21/2019
Service

As always we have been treated very professional at this location. The car has always been maintained and serviced in an outstanding manner. Thank You All

ALBERT MUDGE
3/21/2019
New to the area

We just drove here from NJ and keeping our Acura in Tucson The dealership repair was great

JoAnn Sedlock
3/16/2019
Awesome Acura Advisor Eddie!

Eddie Rush was my sales advisor and the whole reason I purchased a new RDX. He seemed to intuitively know that I don’t respond well to sale pitches, pressure, and canned or rehearsed statements intended to push me into buying, and right now. This has happened to me at other dealerships and the result is I walk as the style insults my intelligence. Eddie did not make a single pressure type statement or a single sales pitch type statement and thus I was happy to stay and complete the transaction. Eddie listened to me, answered all my questions, reviewed all aspects of operating the vehicle with patience and professionalism. He also understood I wanted to complete the purchase quickly and get home and so he stayed on top of the process to insure everything was completed to perfection but also in the most expeditious manner. I highly recommend you see Eddie Rush for your next vehicle if you appreciate a no stress, no nonsense, yet fun experience. Thank you Eddie!

Nancy
3/10/2019
Required scheduled maintance

Outstanding service as usual. 5 gold stars for everyone. Many thanks,

ROBERT STONE
3/8/2019
Service

I always look forward to dealing with the service department at Chapman Acura, especially with Joe Cassano...who clearly knows his business and handles all his clients with courtesy and professionalism. He is a great asset to Chapman Acura. Thank you.

Ron Gilbert
3/6/2019
ACURA/ Joe Cassano excellent service representive

Joe has taken care of our two ACURAs and Barb and I for over 12 years, providing personal care and professional advice. He is one of the finest people person I have done business with. We both feel he is a KEEPER.

Richard Kozlowski
2/27/2019
Acura

Everything was good except we were supposed to have a loaner available and it was not, causing us to drive back-and-forth to downtown Tucson before we could get our car fixed.

Bill kirkpatrick
2/21/2019
Routine maintenance

Was in for routine oil change/wheel rotation......but also had issues with air filters....which was explained in depth to me.......and also ended up buying two new tires....because the one with a nail in it could not be fixed......which has been questioned by some friends of mine.......one thing tho, there is a cover behind the rear view mirror that on my car kept coming loose, so I asked for it to be secured....it could not due to a crack in the windshield,,,but, when I got in the car they had it just laying on the passenger seat , in two pieces.....I had thought perhaps they could somehow at least put it together in a bag for further work when the windshield was replaced. The staff at Chapman Acura is always pleasant....and helpful and do make you feel at home while your car is being worked on.

J. Boydstun
2/20/2019
Service appointment

Two thumbs up

Terrell Thomas
1/31/2019
Excellent service as always

Went in to get previously purchased parts installed which they did. Was given a loaner car that had not been requested which was very nice. In this way I was able to get all my errands done while the car was being worked on. Customer service by Shawn was excellent as always. I highly recommend this service department. Top notch!

Ricardo Herrera
1/29/2019
Great service

Service rep was very courteous. I had wonderful experience

Lan Dai
1/27/2019
TSX Service

Joe Cassano is the best. He keeps me informed as to what future services are needed for my car and what to expect. He also keeps me informed of the progress while my car is being serviced. Joe is always pleasant and helpful and definitely offers super customer service. Thanks Joe for being proactive with my car.

Rebecca Williams
1/24/2019
Excellent service

Excellent service, on time and under the price quoted for the service items completed.

Charles N Christian
1/18/2019
Service

Joe Cassano always goes above and beyond to help me with my car ! I trust him and his manager Steve also is very helpful ! I interacted with both of them on my last visit! Chapman Acura believes in doing their best for their clients !

Mary Boggie
1/17/2019
Easy car buying experience

Special tks to JAMIE MANAGER AND BRYAN . To help me find right car.

Enrique
12/28/2018
2015 ACURA

MICHAEL MNATZAGANIAN WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, RESPECTFUL, KNOWS HIS JOB, VERY KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT THE PRODUCT HE SELLS, WE DEFINITELY HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ALL OUR CO-WORKERS AND FAMILY, WE WOULD BUY ANOTHER CAR FROM HIM, HE MADE IT EFFORTLESS, IT IS THE BEST EXPERIENCE WE'VE HAD FROM A HUGE COMPANY. WE BOUGHT A TRUCK EARLIER THIS YEAR, EMPLOYES OF CHAPMAN ACURA PUTS THAT COMPANY TO SHAME, THEY NEED TO LEARN FROM THIS COMPANY ON HOW TO TREAT PEOPLE, WE BELIEVE THAT CHAPMAN ACURA IS THE PLACE TO BUY, THEY ARE AWESOME, AS FOR STEPHANIE TAN, HER PEOPLE SKILLS SURPASS ALL EXPECTATIONS! VERY PLEASANT, PROFESSIONAL, STEPHANIE KNOWS HER STUFF, EASY TO TALK TO, SHE MADE EVERYTHING SO EASY, MOST IMPORTANTLY, SIGNING PAPERS WERE DONE IN A TIMELY MANNER, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR THOUGHTFULLNES, YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!!!!

ROBERT BORREGO
12/26/2018
Routine Service

Had an appointment for routine maintenance, Everything went well and service was done within the hour. All service people were very pleasant.

Tim Perkins
12/23/2018
Mr. Cassano - Outstanding!

Had my husband bring my RDX in for an oil change. He commented on the excellent and courteous service provided by your service person, Mr. Cassano. It was mentioned that it was time to change the transmission fluid, so we had that done as well. We were also alerted to the fact that the tires are showing quite a bit of wear, so we can start saving up for that expense. Overall, very pleased with the service and Mr. Cassano’s assistance.

Eleanor Williams
12/18/2018
Great service

Took my car in on very short notice and repaired the broken console

Steve
12/15/2018
Service

Gavin was great to buy TLX 2019 MY 2ND purchase.

Daniel Jimenez
12/11/2018
Bill

Always great service at Chapman Acura. Joe Cassano is the best,

Bill Baker
12/7/2018
Sales person; Eddie Z Rush

Eddie was very knew product offerings very well and was easy to work with.

Thomas Ackerman
12/4/2018
Outstanding Service!

I always bring my Acura RDX to Chapman, where I purchased it. The service is professional, helpful and efficient. For me, there is no better place to obtain service for my Acura.

Marie Swanson
12/4/2018
Great Service

Service coordinator was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Richard Dana
12/1/2018
Staff

Thank you and happy Holidays to all

Robin Martin
11/30/2018
Battery replacement

replaced quickly and efficient

marvin safford
11/29/2018
Patience

Gavin Kampelman was very patient with us while taking test drives with our proposed purchase. No pressure, just friendly advice. Also, Dennya Ortiz was a picture of professional perfection while filling out ALL the required forms.

Jack Hysong
11/17/2018
Great experience

I recently moved to Arizona and got the true Arizona welcome by getting a pack rat in my engine! I called Acura and they got me in the next day and were very efficient and I could t be happier with my service. Joe was great and made me feel like I was his only customer by remember my name and chatting with me!! I will be back!

Sheri Davis
11/16/2018
Great Customer Service

Many thanks to all for attentive customer service especially Teresa Fergason!

Art Faller
11/15/2018
New Acura RDX 2019

I had a wonderful experience working with Kim Peters. She made buying a car such an easy process. We told her what we wanted, she found it and we had our new car within 7 days. We are thrilled with our new vehicle. This is our third Acura. It’s the second one we purchased through Chapman. Chapman dealership is top notch!

Ann Abeln
11/12/2018
Service

We have been coming here for Maintenance for almost Five Years . They have treated us with the utmost respect. I would recommend this ACURA Dealership for both salesmanship and the Maintenance Personal to all that are Thinking of purchasing or maintaining their vehicle in the TUCSON AREA. Thank You for the treatment we have had. ALBERT MUDGE .

ALBERT MUDGE
11/10/2018
They fixed it under warranty

An annoying noise was coming from the front end. I had a low rumble coming from the car’s front. It was only apparent when coasting under 10 mph on a rough surface road. Nothing was found on the first visit, however it was found on the second visit. It was the shock absorber in the rear which, because of the unibody construction, transmitted the noise to the front.

Maria Kovary
11/8/2018
Great Service Department

Joe Cassano and Steve Guisinger were incredibly helpful, thorough, and efficient. The service work was completed on time (including washing the car). Everyone I interacted with at the dealership was friendly and professional. Periodic service work is a reality of owning an automobile, but Joe and Steve have always made it easy.

Lee Max
11/8/2018
My buying experience

Teresa Ferguson and Stephanie in finance, made this the BEST car buying experience we’ve ever had !

Aysha Martin
11/3/2018
Thank you for great customer service!

I took my Acura RDX in for oil change, tire rotation and front end to be checked for alignment. Steve was the representative who helped us. He was thorough about the repairs. Mike M. (Sales) is always a gentleman and comes over to check on how things are going. Very much appreciate his kindness.

Michele Price-Tejeda
10/30/2018
Best Service department!

Hands down best service department I’ve ever experienced! Had a little help from all of the service advisors Joe, Avi, Shawn, and Steve! The best of the best!

Gavin kampelman
10/23/2018
Sean

Excellent

Deborah Boykins
10/16/2018
MDX Service

Excellent service as always.

Connie Stutz
10/12/2018
maintainance

Great service as usual

Robert Stone
10/3/2018
Great service

Joe was very informative and low pressure. Got the repairs done in a timely fashion. Same day service! Thank you so much.

Nate
9/26/2018
Chapman Acura experience with Gavin

Great service, very professional

Elizabeth Curbelo
9/24/2018
Excellent purchase

Kim Peters took great pains to cover all the convoluted (to me) aspects of the new RDX (2019) touch pad. She did a great job for a failing student and has, so far, not expelled me. Still learn. I'm slow. I hope the Chapman relationship is this good as we drive down the RDX road together.

Patrick G/Agnes G
9/21/2018
Give and Beyond

I brought my vehicle in for a warranty repair and when I left the dealership it wasn't sounding right. I called Joe, the service advisor, and he promptly replied to my call and said bring it back in when it was convenient. I returned the next day and they went to work on it right away. They ended up putting me in a service loaner so I could go about my day and it was fixed the next day. My vehicle was washed and ready for me when I arrived! Great communication and customer service. Thank you, Chapman!

Kristen
9/14/2018
Great Service

Great service as usual...5 gold stars

Robert Stone
9/7/2018
Great service

As always the team was helpful. My car battery died, it was under warranty so the service was free. Also, this was a last minute appointment, and while there was no loaner available, Shawn got me linked up with Enterprise so I was not terribly inconvenienced.

Sara Fleming
8/26/2018
Super fast service

Brought my RDX in for Service. Avi was friendly, professional and super efficient. She kept me updated during the process and the service was finished in record time—including the car wash! Great job to the whole Chapman service team!

Rebecca Wars
8/17/2018
Making Service Visit a Pleasure

My visits to the dealership for service are quick, effective and comfortable....what more can one ask?

James Root
8/15/2018
My service rep "Joe" was outstanding.

Joe has always provided excellent and honest service. I have never taken my Rdx to be serviced any place but an Acura dealership! As I was waiting for Joe to come to his desk area , another service rep (male) came up to me and asked me if the car had timing belt work done. I told him that I didn't know the date and that he could look up the info in my service history. I found him out of place. Was he trying to up sell me ? was he trying to help me ? ummm. not sure ... but I didn't care for his approach. Thank You.

barbara hengsteler
8/14/2018
Service

Joe Cassano continues to provide honest and friendly service. Not over selling. Appreciate finding me a ride back to the office

Sean
8/8/2018
Unbelievably Amazing

I’m not one to go to a dealership to buy a car...I usually go private. I was recommended by my credit union to Chapman Honda. Stephanie T. and Michael M. took amazing care of me. I was at the dealership 5 days that week test driving different cars. Michael has the patience of a saint. I would highly recommend this team to family and friends. They changed my perception of how a dealership works. Many thanks!

L Kolb
8/2/2018
Great service

They took care of the problem and gave ma a loner car.

Peter Fidel
8/2/2018
Good Customer Service

Joe Cassano was very helpful and kept me informed of the status of the repair work that was being done.

David Steuck
7/27/2018
Top