Chapman Acura Reviews

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(84 Reviews)
New to the area
star star star star star

We just drove here from NJ and keeping our Acura in Tucson The dealership repair was great

JoAnn Sedlock
3/16/2019
Awesome Acura Advisor Eddie!
star star star star star

Eddie Rush was my sales advisor and the whole reason I purchased a new RDX. He seemed to intuitively know that I don’t respond well to sale pitches, pressure, and canned or rehearsed statements intended to push me into buying, and right now. This has happened to me at other dealerships and the result is I walk as the style insults my intelligence. Eddie did not make a single pressure type statement or a single sales pitch type statement and thus I was happy to stay and complete the transaction. Eddie listened to me, answered all my questions, reviewed all aspects of operating the vehicle with patience and professionalism. He also understood I wanted to complete the purchase quickly and get home and so he stayed on top of the process to insure everything was completed to perfection but also in the most expeditious manner. I highly recommend you see Eddie Rush for your next vehicle if you appreciate a no stress, no nonsense, yet fun experience. Thank you Eddie!

Nancy
3/10/2019
Required scheduled maintance
star star star star star

Outstanding service as usual. 5 gold stars for everyone. Many thanks,

ROBERT STONE
3/8/2019
Service
star star star star star

I always look forward to dealing with the service department at Chapman Acura, especially with Joe Cassano...who clearly knows his business and handles all his clients with courtesy and professionalism. He is a great asset to Chapman Acura. Thank you.

Ron Gilbert
3/6/2019
ACURA/ Joe Cassano excellent service representive
star star star star star

Joe has taken care of our two ACURAs and Barb and I for over 12 years, providing personal care and professional advice. He is one of the finest people person I have done business with. We both feel he is a KEEPER.

Richard Kozlowski
2/27/2019
Acura
star star star star star

Everything was good except we were supposed to have a loaner available and it was not, causing us to drive back-and-forth to downtown Tucson before we could get our car fixed.

Bill kirkpatrick
2/21/2019
Routine maintenance
star star star star star

Was in for routine oil change/wheel rotation......but also had issues with air filters....which was explained in depth to me.......and also ended up buying two new tires....because the one with a nail in it could not be fixed......which has been questioned by some friends of mine.......one thing tho, there is a cover behind the rear view mirror that on my car kept coming loose, so I asked for it to be secured....it could not due to a crack in the windshield,,,but, when I got in the car they had it just laying on the passenger seat , in two pieces.....I had thought perhaps they could somehow at least put it together in a bag for further work when the windshield was replaced. The staff at Chapman Acura is always pleasant....and helpful and do make you feel at home while your car is being worked on.

J. Boydstun
2/20/2019
Service appointment
star star star star star

Two thumbs up

Terrell Thomas
1/31/2019
Excellent service as always
star star star star star

Went in to get previously purchased parts installed which they did. Was given a loaner car that had not been requested which was very nice. In this way I was able to get all my errands done while the car was being worked on. Customer service by Shawn was excellent as always. I highly recommend this service department. Top notch!

Ricardo Herrera
1/29/2019
Great service
star star star star star

Service rep was very courteous. I had wonderful experience

Lan Dai
1/27/2019
TSX Service
star star star star star

Joe Cassano is the best. He keeps me informed as to what future services are needed for my car and what to expect. He also keeps me informed of the progress while my car is being serviced. Joe is always pleasant and helpful and definitely offers super customer service. Thanks Joe for being proactive with my car.

Rebecca Williams
1/24/2019
Excellent service
star star star star star

Excellent service, on time and under the price quoted for the service items completed.

Charles N Christian
1/18/2019
Service
star star star star star

Joe Cassano always goes above and beyond to help me with my car ! I trust him and his manager Steve also is very helpful ! I interacted with both of them on my last visit! Chapman Acura believes in doing their best for their clients !

Mary Boggie
1/17/2019
Easy car buying experience
star star star star star

Special tks to JAMIE MANAGER AND BRYAN . To help me find right car.

Enrique
12/28/2018
2015 ACURA
star star star star star

MICHAEL MNATZAGANIAN WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, RESPECTFUL, KNOWS HIS JOB, VERY KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT THE PRODUCT HE SELLS, WE DEFINITELY HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ALL OUR CO-WORKERS AND FAMILY, WE WOULD BUY ANOTHER CAR FROM HIM, HE MADE IT EFFORTLESS, IT IS THE BEST EXPERIENCE WE'VE HAD FROM A HUGE COMPANY. WE BOUGHT A TRUCK EARLIER THIS YEAR, EMPLOYES OF CHAPMAN ACURA PUTS THAT COMPANY TO SHAME, THEY NEED TO LEARN FROM THIS COMPANY ON HOW TO TREAT PEOPLE, WE BELIEVE THAT CHAPMAN ACURA IS THE PLACE TO BUY, THEY ARE AWESOME, AS FOR STEPHANIE TAN, HER PEOPLE SKILLS SURPASS ALL EXPECTATIONS! VERY PLEASANT, PROFESSIONAL, STEPHANIE KNOWS HER STUFF, EASY TO TALK TO, SHE MADE EVERYTHING SO EASY, MOST IMPORTANTLY, SIGNING PAPERS WERE DONE IN A TIMELY MANNER, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR THOUGHTFULLNES, YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!!!!

ROBERT BORREGO
12/26/2018
Routine Service
star star star star star

Had an appointment for routine maintenance, Everything went well and service was done within the hour. All service people were very pleasant.

Tim Perkins
12/23/2018
Mr. Cassano - Outstanding!
star star star star star

Had my husband bring my RDX in for an oil change. He commented on the excellent and courteous service provided by your service person, Mr. Cassano. It was mentioned that it was time to change the transmission fluid, so we had that done as well. We were also alerted to the fact that the tires are showing quite a bit of wear, so we can start saving up for that expense. Overall, very pleased with the service and Mr. Cassano’s assistance.

Eleanor Williams
12/18/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Took my car in on very short notice and repaired the broken console

Steve
12/15/2018
Service
star star star star star

Gavin was great to buy TLX 2019 MY 2ND purchase.

Daniel Jimenez
12/11/2018
Bill
star star star star star

Always great service at Chapman Acura. Joe Cassano is the best,

Bill Baker
12/7/2018
Sales person; Eddie Z Rush
star star star star star

Eddie was very knew product offerings very well and was easy to work with.

Thomas Ackerman
12/4/2018
Outstanding Service!
star star star star star

I always bring my Acura RDX to Chapman, where I purchased it. The service is professional, helpful and efficient. For me, there is no better place to obtain service for my Acura.

Marie Swanson
12/4/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Service coordinator was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Richard Dana
12/1/2018
Staff
star star star star star

Thank you and happy Holidays to all

Robin Martin
11/30/2018
Battery replacement
star star star star star

replaced quickly and efficient

marvin safford
11/29/2018
Patience
star star star star star

Gavin Kampelman was very patient with us while taking test drives with our proposed purchase. No pressure, just friendly advice. Also, Dennya Ortiz was a picture of professional perfection while filling out ALL the required forms.

Jack Hysong
11/17/2018
Great experience
star star star star star

I recently moved to Arizona and got the true Arizona welcome by getting a pack rat in my engine! I called Acura and they got me in the next day and were very efficient and I could t be happier with my service. Joe was great and made me feel like I was his only customer by remember my name and chatting with me!! I will be back!

Sheri Davis
11/16/2018
Great Customer Service
star star star star star

Many thanks to all for attentive customer service especially Teresa Fergason!

Art Faller
11/15/2018
New Acura RDX 2019
star star star star star

I had a wonderful experience working with Kim Peters. She made buying a car such an easy process. We told her what we wanted, she found it and we had our new car within 7 days. We are thrilled with our new vehicle. This is our third Acura. It’s the second one we purchased through Chapman. Chapman dealership is top notch!

Ann Abeln
11/12/2018
Service
star star star star star

We have been coming here for Maintenance for almost Five Years . They have treated us with the utmost respect. I would recommend this ACURA Dealership for both salesmanship and the Maintenance Personal to all that are Thinking of purchasing or maintaining their vehicle in the TUCSON AREA. Thank You for the treatment we have had. ALBERT MUDGE .

ALBERT MUDGE
11/10/2018
They fixed it under warranty
star star star star star

An annoying noise was coming from the front end. I had a low rumble coming from the car’s front. It was only apparent when coasting under 10 mph on a rough surface road. Nothing was found on the first visit, however it was found on the second visit. It was the shock absorber in the rear which, because of the unibody construction, transmitted the noise to the front.

Maria Kovary
11/8/2018
Great Service Department
star star star star star

Joe Cassano and Steve Guisinger were incredibly helpful, thorough, and efficient. The service work was completed on time (including washing the car). Everyone I interacted with at the dealership was friendly and professional. Periodic service work is a reality of owning an automobile, but Joe and Steve have always made it easy.

Lee Max
11/8/2018
My buying experience
star star star star star

Teresa Ferguson and Stephanie in finance, made this the BEST car buying experience we’ve ever had !

Aysha Martin
11/3/2018
Thank you for great customer service!
star star star star star

I took my Acura RDX in for oil change, tire rotation and front end to be checked for alignment. Steve was the representative who helped us. He was thorough about the repairs. Mike M. (Sales) is always a gentleman and comes over to check on how things are going. Very much appreciate his kindness.

Michele Price-Tejeda
10/30/2018
Best Service department!
star star star star star

Hands down best service department I’ve ever experienced! Had a little help from all of the service advisors Joe, Avi, Shawn, and Steve! The best of the best!

Gavin kampelman
10/23/2018
Sean
star star star star star

Excellent

Deborah Boykins
10/16/2018
MDX Service
star star star star star

Excellent service as always.

Connie Stutz
10/12/2018
maintainance
star star star star star

Great service as usual

Robert Stone
10/3/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Joe was very informative and low pressure. Got the repairs done in a timely fashion. Same day service! Thank you so much.

Nate
9/26/2018
Chapman Acura experience with Gavin
star star star star star

Great service, very professional

Elizabeth Curbelo
9/24/2018
Excellent purchase
star star star star star

Kim Peters took great pains to cover all the convoluted (to me) aspects of the new RDX (2019) touch pad. She did a great job for a failing student and has, so far, not expelled me. Still learn. I'm slow. I hope the Chapman relationship is this good as we drive down the RDX road together.

Patrick G/Agnes G
9/21/2018
Give and Beyond
star star star star star

I brought my vehicle in for a warranty repair and when I left the dealership it wasn't sounding right. I called Joe, the service advisor, and he promptly replied to my call and said bring it back in when it was convenient. I returned the next day and they went to work on it right away. They ended up putting me in a service loaner so I could go about my day and it was fixed the next day. My vehicle was washed and ready for me when I arrived! Great communication and customer service. Thank you, Chapman!

Kristen
9/14/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Great service as usual...5 gold stars

Robert Stone
9/7/2018
Great service
star star star star star

As always the team was helpful. My car battery died, it was under warranty so the service was free. Also, this was a last minute appointment, and while there was no loaner available, Shawn got me linked up with Enterprise so I was not terribly inconvenienced.

Sara Fleming
8/26/2018
Super fast service
star star star star star

Brought my RDX in for Service. Avi was friendly, professional and super efficient. She kept me updated during the process and the service was finished in record time—including the car wash! Great job to the whole Chapman service team!

Rebecca Wars
8/17/2018
Making Service Visit a Pleasure
star star star star star

My visits to the dealership for service are quick, effective and comfortable....what more can one ask?

James Root
8/15/2018
My service rep "Joe" was outstanding.
star star star star star

Joe has always provided excellent and honest service. I have never taken my Rdx to be serviced any place but an Acura dealership! As I was waiting for Joe to come to his desk area , another service rep (male) came up to me and asked me if the car had timing belt work done. I told him that I didn't know the date and that he could look up the info in my service history. I found him out of place. Was he trying to up sell me ? was he trying to help me ? ummm. not sure ... but I didn't care for his approach. Thank You.

barbara hengsteler
8/14/2018
Service
star star star star star

Joe Cassano continues to provide honest and friendly service. Not over selling. Appreciate finding me a ride back to the office

Sean
8/8/2018
Unbelievably Amazing
star star star star star

I’m not one to go to a dealership to buy a car...I usually go private. I was recommended by my credit union to Chapman Honda. Stephanie T. and Michael M. took amazing care of me. I was at the dealership 5 days that week test driving different cars. Michael has the patience of a saint. I would highly recommend this team to family and friends. They changed my perception of how a dealership works. Many thanks!

L Kolb
8/2/2018
Great service
star star star star star

They took care of the problem and gave ma a loner car.

Peter Fidel
8/2/2018
Good Customer Service
star star star star star

Joe Cassano was very helpful and kept me informed of the status of the repair work that was being done.

David Steuck
7/27/2018
service representative
star star star star star

Joe is a special person, professional, efficient, sensitive. We always get great service from him. We do think your prices for tires, parts, repairs are very high

Sandra Castle
7/18/2018
Joe is wonderful!
star star star star star

Joe the Service man, listened to my concerns and was very efficient getting my car running well again. I brought my car in with two nails in two different tires and my usb outlet was not working.

Shawnell damon
7/14/2018
Awesome Experience Purchasing my new RDX
star star star star star

Everyone at Chapman Acura was great and catered to my every question, inquiry, and helped me find the perfect car in the perfect color. Mike M was very professional and extremely informative and helped me to complete my evaluation of not only the RDX, but also a few other Chapman vehicles that I was considering. Joe Cassano in the Service dept was also very helpful as we talked thru some of the maintenance and service aspects of the different vehicles. Love my RDX and stongly recommend the dealership to others looking for a dealer that caters to and cares about their clients.

Sharon Lynn ONeal-Tracey
7/4/2018
Service
star star star star star

Alway's excellent service at Chapman.

Janet Haskell
7/2/2018
RDX
star star star star star

Joe is always awesome and your service team is a 10 thank you.

Chuck west
6/22/2018
customer service
star star star star star

Outstanding service as usual.

Robert Stone
6/21/2018
Excellent first visit
star star star star star

I recently moved to the Tucson area from Phoenix, where I was a satisfied customer of Acura of Tempe for 10 years. So there was some worry about starting with a new Acura service department. But there was no need, everything was very good from making an appointment, to prompt and fast service and clear explanations of what the charges were for. Could not have asked for a better experience.

Douglas McNeil
6/20/2018
Good job
star star star star star

Joe was helpful, friendly and informative. Give him a raise.

Steve Jenkins
6/14/2018
Great Service, as usual
star star star star star

I have been coming to Chapman Acura for 13 years. I love my Acura TLX, and have never been disappointed with the service I receive at Chapman. Joe is the BEST service adviser I have ever had. Keep up the good work.....

Bruce J.Feldman
6/13/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Service department was very competent as well as their mechanic who figured out why I had gone through 3 batteries in a year. Also found that my Acura service department in California had installed my brake pads upside down. Impressive! Very happy with Chapman Acura.

Cindy Brown
6/8/2018
Excellent Customer Service
star star star star star

As always Joe, Steve and crew did a great job of directing the service appointment from start to finish. Thankful to have such a motivated and reliable team at Chapman Acura.

Eugene Romero
5/31/2018
Routine Service
star star star star star

All requested service were performed quickly and with quality. Having the car washed is a nice touch, thanks! I am always treated so well at Chapman.

George
5/27/2018
Joe Cossano
star star star star star

Always great service. Joe Cossano is the best!!! Been going there exclusively for 10 years.

David Spann
5/24/2018
Service!
star star star star star

Having my car serviced for the first time at Chapman Acura was an extremely pleasant and efficient experience. My service agent was informed and helpful in every way.

Mary Weinstein
5/23/2018
Great Sale!
star star star star star

My lease was about to expire, so I have been looking around at a number of different options...and I am also moving so I had NO time to shop! But when I sat in the RDX I fell in love!...and when I said I did not have a lot of time to spend there, they told me I would be finished in an hour and a half!...and I was!...Love my new SUV, and the deal I got!...and the expediency! ??

Jasemine Barnes
5/22/2018
RDX
star star star star star

Service was prompt and courteous. Completely satisfied with results.

GEORGE LIGGINS
5/18/2018
Always great service you can trust
star star star star star

Shaun and the service staff always do a great job and consider their customers their number one priority. After determining the brake replacement done on my Acura RLX had to be redone due to an unforeseen issue, Shaun insisted on keeping the car for my own safety. Gave me a great RDX loaner for a few days until I was able to comeback. He kept the price as quoted even though an extra service had to be performed. My brakes were replaced and my car is back to normal. Great customer service. Overall awesome experience as expected.

Ricardo Herrera
5/10/2018
CUSTOMER SERVICE
star star star star star

Cant say enough about the great service we got from Jose and everyone at Chapman Acura, Jose was the best from start to finish. Thank you for the great customer service, Glenn & Jill Davis.

glenn DAVIS
5/2/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

Outstanding service as usual. Many thanks.

Robert Stone
5/2/2018
Very Helpful
star star star star star

Great customer service from Anvi

Mark Arvizu
4/29/2018
William Wordsworth and The French Revolution
star star star star star

Shawn was courteous and efficient. Estimate was accurate. Lobby was nice and clean. Plenty of space and nice snacks.

Mike Tomooka
4/28/2018
A Service Department Worth Buying a Car For
star star star star star

Steve Guisinger and Joe Cassano are the best; I've worked with them for 18 years!! Newcomer Avi Villalobos is a great new addition. Thank you all!!

Bruce Gold
4/27/2018
Customer service
star star star star star

Outstanding service as usual.

Robert Stone
4/27/2018
Another great job!
star star star star star

I had Joe .C as my advisor (again). On my way to work I dropped the wife's MDX off for some routine servicing. Joe provided me with a loaner in a very timely manner to prevent any delays in my schedule. Excellence says it all.

R Keitt
4/26/2018
Awarness to needs
star star star star star

Came in to Chapman Acura to have a problem tire repaired. Shawn took care of this problem expertly and while in the Service Area, it was noted that I was also due for my upcoming Maintenance Service. I do have a service contract so without further inconvenience to return at a later date, not only was my tire problem solved but the normal service was also completed. One stop and all service completed. Great job by all.

Hank Malter
4/25/2018
Great Service!
star star star star star

I have been taking my 2004 Acura TL since we bought at Chapman, No complaints here. Going back next service.

Daniel Parra
4/13/2018
Service
star star star star star

Joe was very thorough in explaining the services needed.

Cheryl Farrier
4/5/2018
Routine maintenance
star star star star star

My appointment was for 9:30, I was in line for a service rep at that time and when one came available he went over what was going to done. I agreed to the plan. he took the car, later he showed me the condition of the air filters and suggested that they did not need to be replaced, I agreed. A few minutes later the car was ready to go. I was completely satisfied.

Thomas Jarosz
4/5/2018
MDX MAINT.
star star star star star

Excellent experience

Jim Toomey
4/4/2018
Great
star star star star star

As always, Joe is amazing! He is so welcoming and just an all around great guy!

Patrick Loftus
3/28/2018
Service at short notice Dead Battery
star star star star star

I was taken in right a way without a appointment when I showed up at the Service Department. I felt that everyone went out of their way to solve my problem. It was a very pleasant experience.

Richard Kozlowski
3/27/2018
Service of 2010 Acura TL survey
star star star star star

I've always been treated very well each time I bring my TL in for service. I appreciate the personal attention and time spent at Chapman Acura. Could not ask for better service.

george kiefer
3/24/2018
Recent service
star star star star star

Good service

David Harmon
3/21/2018
Topkeyboard_arrow_up