Chapman Acura Reviews

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(104 Reviews)
Bill
star star star star star

Always great service at Chapman Acura. Joe Cassano is the best,

Bill Baker
12/7/2018
Sales person; Eddie Z Rush
star star star star star

Eddie was very knew product offerings very well and was easy to work with.

Thomas Ackerman
12/4/2018
Outstanding Service!
star star star star star

I always bring my Acura RDX to Chapman, where I purchased it. The service is professional, helpful and efficient. For me, there is no better place to obtain service for my Acura.

Marie Swanson
12/4/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Service coordinator was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Richard Dana
12/1/2018
Staff
star star star star star

Thank you and happy Holidays to all

Robin Martin
11/30/2018
Battery replacement
star star star star star

replaced quickly and efficient

marvin safford
11/29/2018
Patience
star star star star star

Gavin Kampelman was very patient with us while taking test drives with our proposed purchase. No pressure, just friendly advice. Also, Dennya Ortiz was a picture of professional perfection while filling out ALL the required forms.

Jack Hysong
11/17/2018
Great experience
star star star star star

I recently moved to Arizona and got the true Arizona welcome by getting a pack rat in my engine! I called Acura and they got me in the next day and were very efficient and I could t be happier with my service. Joe was great and made me feel like I was his only customer by remember my name and chatting with me!! I will be back!

Sheri Davis
11/16/2018
Great Customer Service
star star star star star

Many thanks to all for attentive customer service especially Teresa Fergason!

Art Faller
11/15/2018
New Acura RDX 2019
star star star star star

I had a wonderful experience working with Kim Peters. She made buying a car such an easy process. We told her what we wanted, she found it and we had our new car within 7 days. We are thrilled with our new vehicle. This is our third Acura. It’s the second one we purchased through Chapman. Chapman dealership is top notch!

Ann Abeln
11/12/2018
Service
star star star star star

We have been coming here for Maintenance for almost Five Years . They have treated us with the utmost respect. I would recommend this ACURA Dealership for both salesmanship and the Maintenance Personal to all that are Thinking of purchasing or maintaining their vehicle in the TUCSON AREA. Thank You for the treatment we have had. ALBERT MUDGE .

ALBERT MUDGE
11/10/2018
They fixed it under warranty
star star star star star

An annoying noise was coming from the front end. I had a low rumble coming from the car’s front. It was only apparent when coasting under 10 mph on a rough surface road. Nothing was found on the first visit, however it was found on the second visit. It was the shock absorber in the rear which, because of the unibody construction, transmitted the noise to the front.

Maria Kovary
11/8/2018
Great Service Department
star star star star star

Joe Cassano and Steve Guisinger were incredibly helpful, thorough, and efficient. The service work was completed on time (including washing the car). Everyone I interacted with at the dealership was friendly and professional. Periodic service work is a reality of owning an automobile, but Joe and Steve have always made it easy.

Lee Max
11/8/2018
My buying experience
star star star star star

Teresa Ferguson and Stephanie in finance, made this the BEST car buying experience we’ve ever had !

Aysha Martin
11/3/2018
Thank you for great customer service!
star star star star star

I took my Acura RDX in for oil change, tire rotation and front end to be checked for alignment. Steve was the representative who helped us. He was thorough about the repairs. Mike M. (Sales) is always a gentleman and comes over to check on how things are going. Very much appreciate his kindness.

Michele Price-Tejeda
10/30/2018
Best Service department!
star star star star star

Hands down best service department I’ve ever experienced! Had a little help from all of the service advisors Joe, Avi, Shawn, and Steve! The best of the best!

Gavin kampelman
10/23/2018
Sean
star star star star star

Excellent

Deborah Boykins
10/16/2018
MDX Service
star star star star star

Excellent service as always.

Connie Stutz
10/12/2018
maintainance
star star star star star

Great service as usual

Robert Stone
10/3/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Joe was very informative and low pressure. Got the repairs done in a timely fashion. Same day service! Thank you so much.

Nate
9/26/2018
Chapman Acura experience with Gavin
star star star star star

Great service, very professional

Elizabeth Curbelo
9/24/2018
Excellent purchase
star star star star star

Kim Peters took great pains to cover all the convoluted (to me) aspects of the new RDX (2019) touch pad. She did a great job for a failing student and has, so far, not expelled me. Still learn. I'm slow. I hope the Chapman relationship is this good as we drive down the RDX road together.

Patrick G/Agnes G
9/21/2018
Give and Beyond
star star star star star

I brought my vehicle in for a warranty repair and when I left the dealership it wasn't sounding right. I called Joe, the service advisor, and he promptly replied to my call and said bring it back in when it was convenient. I returned the next day and they went to work on it right away. They ended up putting me in a service loaner so I could go about my day and it was fixed the next day. My vehicle was washed and ready for me when I arrived! Great communication and customer service. Thank you, Chapman!

Kristen
9/14/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Great service as usual...5 gold stars

Robert Stone
9/7/2018
Great service
star star star star star

As always the team was helpful. My car battery died, it was under warranty so the service was free. Also, this was a last minute appointment, and while there was no loaner available, Shawn got me linked up with Enterprise so I was not terribly inconvenienced.

Sara Fleming
8/26/2018
Super fast service
star star star star star

Brought my RDX in for Service. Avi was friendly, professional and super efficient. She kept me updated during the process and the service was finished in record time—including the car wash! Great job to the whole Chapman service team!

Rebecca Wars
8/17/2018
Making Service Visit a Pleasure
star star star star star

My visits to the dealership for service are quick, effective and comfortable....what more can one ask?

James Root
8/15/2018
My service rep "Joe" was outstanding.
star star star star star

Joe has always provided excellent and honest service. I have never taken my Rdx to be serviced any place but an Acura dealership! As I was waiting for Joe to come to his desk area , another service rep (male) came up to me and asked me if the car had timing belt work done. I told him that I didn't know the date and that he could look up the info in my service history. I found him out of place. Was he trying to up sell me ? was he trying to help me ? ummm. not sure ... but I didn't care for his approach. Thank You.

barbara hengsteler
8/14/2018
Service
star star star star star

Joe Cassano continues to provide honest and friendly service. Not over selling. Appreciate finding me a ride back to the office

Sean
8/8/2018
Unbelievably Amazing
star star star star star

I’m not one to go to a dealership to buy a car...I usually go private. I was recommended by my credit union to Chapman Honda. Stephanie T. and Michael M. took amazing care of me. I was at the dealership 5 days that week test driving different cars. Michael has the patience of a saint. I would highly recommend this team to family and friends. They changed my perception of how a dealership works. Many thanks!

L Kolb
8/2/2018
Great service
star star star star star

They took care of the problem and gave ma a loner car.

Peter Fidel
8/2/2018
Good Customer Service
star star star star star

Joe Cassano was very helpful and kept me informed of the status of the repair work that was being done.

David Steuck
7/27/2018
service representative
star star star star star

Joe is a special person, professional, efficient, sensitive. We always get great service from him. We do think your prices for tires, parts, repairs are very high

Sandra Castle
7/18/2018
Joe is wonderful!
star star star star star

Joe the Service man, listened to my concerns and was very efficient getting my car running well again. I brought my car in with two nails in two different tires and my usb outlet was not working.

Shawnell damon
7/14/2018
Awesome Experience Purchasing my new RDX
star star star star star

Everyone at Chapman Acura was great and catered to my every question, inquiry, and helped me find the perfect car in the perfect color. Mike M was very professional and extremely informative and helped me to complete my evaluation of not only the RDX, but also a few other Chapman vehicles that I was considering. Joe Cassano in the Service dept was also very helpful as we talked thru some of the maintenance and service aspects of the different vehicles. Love my RDX and stongly recommend the dealership to others looking for a dealer that caters to and cares about their clients.

Sharon Lynn ONeal-Tracey
7/4/2018
Service
star star star star star

Alway's excellent service at Chapman.

Janet Haskell
7/2/2018
RDX
star star star star star

Joe is always awesome and your service team is a 10 thank you.

Chuck west
6/22/2018
customer service
star star star star star

Outstanding service as usual.

Robert Stone
6/21/2018
Excellent first visit
star star star star star

I recently moved to the Tucson area from Phoenix, where I was a satisfied customer of Acura of Tempe for 10 years. So there was some worry about starting with a new Acura service department. But there was no need, everything was very good from making an appointment, to prompt and fast service and clear explanations of what the charges were for. Could not have asked for a better experience.

Douglas McNeil
6/20/2018
Good job
star star star star star

Joe was helpful, friendly and informative. Give him a raise.

Steve Jenkins
6/14/2018
Great Service, as usual
star star star star star

I have been coming to Chapman Acura for 13 years. I love my Acura TLX, and have never been disappointed with the service I receive at Chapman. Joe is the BEST service adviser I have ever had. Keep up the good work.....

Bruce J.Feldman
6/13/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Service department was very competent as well as their mechanic who figured out why I had gone through 3 batteries in a year. Also found that my Acura service department in California had installed my brake pads upside down. Impressive! Very happy with Chapman Acura.

Cindy Brown
6/8/2018
Excellent Customer Service
star star star star star

As always Joe, Steve and crew did a great job of directing the service appointment from start to finish. Thankful to have such a motivated and reliable team at Chapman Acura.

Eugene Romero
5/31/2018
Routine Service
star star star star star

All requested service were performed quickly and with quality. Having the car washed is a nice touch, thanks! I am always treated so well at Chapman.

George
5/27/2018
Joe Cossano
star star star star star

Always great service. Joe Cossano is the best!!! Been going there exclusively for 10 years.

David Spann
5/24/2018
Service!
star star star star star

Having my car serviced for the first time at Chapman Acura was an extremely pleasant and efficient experience. My service agent was informed and helpful in every way.

Mary Weinstein
5/23/2018
Great Sale!
star star star star star

My lease was about to expire, so I have been looking around at a number of different options...and I am also moving so I had NO time to shop! But when I sat in the RDX I fell in love!...and when I said I did not have a lot of time to spend there, they told me I would be finished in an hour and a half!...and I was!...Love my new SUV, and the deal I got!...and the expediency! ??

Jasemine Barnes
5/22/2018
RDX
star star star star star

Service was prompt and courteous. Completely satisfied with results.

GEORGE LIGGINS
5/18/2018
Always great service you can trust
star star star star star

Shaun and the service staff always do a great job and consider their customers their number one priority. After determining the brake replacement done on my Acura RLX had to be redone due to an unforeseen issue, Shaun insisted on keeping the car for my own safety. Gave me a great RDX loaner for a few days until I was able to comeback. He kept the price as quoted even though an extra service had to be performed. My brakes were replaced and my car is back to normal. Great customer service. Overall awesome experience as expected.

Ricardo Herrera
5/10/2018
CUSTOMER SERVICE
star star star star star

Cant say enough about the great service we got from Jose and everyone at Chapman Acura, Jose was the best from start to finish. Thank you for the great customer service, Glenn & Jill Davis.

glenn DAVIS
5/2/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

Outstanding service as usual. Many thanks.

Robert Stone
5/2/2018
Very Helpful
star star star star star

Great customer service from Anvi

Mark Arvizu
4/29/2018
William Wordsworth and The French Revolution
star star star star star

Shawn was courteous and efficient. Estimate was accurate. Lobby was nice and clean. Plenty of space and nice snacks.

Mike Tomooka
4/28/2018
A Service Department Worth Buying a Car For
star star star star star

Steve Guisinger and Joe Cassano are the best; I've worked with them for 18 years!! Newcomer Avi Villalobos is a great new addition. Thank you all!!

Bruce Gold
4/27/2018
Customer service
star star star star star

Outstanding service as usual.

Robert Stone
4/27/2018
Another great job!
star star star star star

I had Joe .C as my advisor (again). On my way to work I dropped the wife's MDX off for some routine servicing. Joe provided me with a loaner in a very timely manner to prevent any delays in my schedule. Excellence says it all.

R Keitt
4/26/2018
Awarness to needs
star star star star star

Came in to Chapman Acura to have a problem tire repaired. Shawn took care of this problem expertly and while in the Service Area, it was noted that I was also due for my upcoming Maintenance Service. I do have a service contract so without further inconvenience to return at a later date, not only was my tire problem solved but the normal service was also completed. One stop and all service completed. Great job by all.

Hank Malter
4/25/2018
Great Service!
star star star star star

I have been taking my 2004 Acura TL since we bought at Chapman, No complaints here. Going back next service.

Daniel Parra
4/13/2018
Service
star star star star star

Joe was very thorough in explaining the services needed.

Cheryl Farrier
4/5/2018
Routine maintenance
star star star star star

My appointment was for 9:30, I was in line for a service rep at that time and when one came available he went over what was going to done. I agreed to the plan. he took the car, later he showed me the condition of the air filters and suggested that they did not need to be replaced, I agreed. A few minutes later the car was ready to go. I was completely satisfied.

Thomas Jarosz
4/5/2018
MDX MAINT.
star star star star star

Excellent experience

Jim Toomey
4/4/2018
Great
star star star star star

As always, Joe is amazing! He is so welcoming and just an all around great guy!

Patrick Loftus
3/28/2018
Service at short notice Dead Battery
star star star star star

I was taken in right a way without a appointment when I showed up at the Service Department. I felt that everyone went out of their way to solve my problem. It was a very pleasant experience.

Richard Kozlowski
3/27/2018
Service of 2010 Acura TL survey
star star star star star

I've always been treated very well each time I bring my TL in for service. I appreciate the personal attention and time spent at Chapman Acura. Could not ask for better service.

george kiefer
3/24/2018
Recent service
star star star star star

Good service

David Harmon
3/21/2018
SRS light on
star star star star star

Joe at Chapman Accura was great at helping us with our 15 year old 3.2TL that has the SRS light on the dash. Quickly resolved. Will return if further problems. Great service!

Ellen Nolan
3/13/2018
Chapman Acura Tucson Service
star star star star star

Outstanding service again. Give them an A+

Robert Stone
3/9/2018
SERVICE VISIT
star star star star star

Thank you very much for your continued excellence in the service department. My 2008 TL has only been serviced by your dealership and the vehicle remains in excellent condition, with all systems working perfectly. Keep up the good work and thank you very much.

JOHN W BURROS, III
3/7/2018
Outstanding
star star star star star

I completed my application online, the following morning Kimberly reached out to me. We went over my app and the following day i was in a used vehicle. She was amazing, professional and very knowledgeable and it was a really fast process which I really apprecaite.

Jennifer M Pemberton
3/1/2018
My experience on February 28th
star star star star star

Scheduled service with Steve Guisinger for minor warranty. Dropped off my 2016 Acura RDX and was presented with a loaner. Later in the day I received a text that work had been completed on my vehicle. Steve met me on the Service Drive and went over the repairs. Very professional and knowledgeable . I'm extremely please with his service.

Stephen Wilson
3/1/2018
Need better customer Service
star star star star star

I am giving this review a low rating although it would have been higher had the communication and more organized From the salesman to the sales manager they Didn't seem like they knew what they were doing or couldn't answer our questions in a professional manner but I gave it a 3 star because of the parts manager/service manager By the name of Steve G he was Great and very Helpful and Accommodating if there was more Employees with that work ethic above and beyond attitude I would Definitely return back to buy another vehicle in the future And I would highly recommend it. But unfortunately it seems they are more intrested in making the sale then truly caring about the Consumers needs.

Mark Arvizu
2/28/2018
Excellent Customer Service
star star star star star

Steve Guisinger made sure that my repair went very efficiently. I was provided with a loaner car and my car's repair was completed in the same day. I chose Chapman Acura to purchase my cars and for service, because I have great confidence in your entire team.

Marie Swanson
2/28/2018
Can't fix the car
star star star star star

The service department people have been excellent and they are trying to help. However, this is the fourth time in in less than a year that I have brought the car back with the same problems. I am having electronic problems and no one is able to figure out why. This is my third Acura and it is not the type of vehicle I expect from Acura.

Thomas Volgy
2/24/2018
Will definitely be back when my car needs service
star star star star star

Great experience

Sean Lowery
2/22/2018
Great Service!
star star star star star

Scheduled an appointment for same day service and they got us in and out quickly. Service team is super friendly. Nice waiting area for customers with coffee, tea, bottled water and soft drinks, TV, WiFi and several fresh copies of USA Today made the short wait even shorter.

S Flanagan
2/17/2018
Great Service!
star star star star star

Scheduled an appointment for same day service and they got us in and out quickly. Service team is super friendly. Nice waiting area for customers with coffee, tea, bottled water and soft drinks, TV, WiFi and several fresh copies of USA Today made the short wait even shorter.

S Flanagan
2/17/2018
Good Service
star star star star star

From the moment I was greeted to the time I exited the "shop" everything was excellent

Mario F Montano
2/16/2018
2018 Acura TLX A-Spec Purchase
star star star star star

I want to thank Dennya Ortiz for our recent 2018 Acura TLX A-Spec purchase. Dennya was very professional and knowledgeable about the TLX as well as the MDX we also considered. What I appreciated the most was the flexibility to work with me via email for a lot of my questions prior to coming in and driving the vehicles. I would work with her and this dealership again and definitely recommend her to others.

Mark T.
2/13/2018
oil change and rotation
star star star star star

Service and attention by personnel was excellent.

Anthony Sciabica
2/11/2018
Happy!
star star star star star

Just routine maintenance needed on my car......easy to make an appt., easy check in, great waiting area.....food/drinks.......and quick service! All done with a smile !

Joyce Boydstun
2/4/2018
Service Dept.
star star star star star

Joe and Steve in the service dept. are always very helpful, gives the estimate cost of all repairs, provides estimated time for work, and very personable

Patsy Lee
2/3/2018
Service
star star star star star

The service was outstanding, quick and efficient as usual. All my concerns and questions about my car were addressed. Also, having a loaner car waiting for me is such a treat that I never get tired of.

Deborah Ogden
2/2/2018
Auto service
star star star star star

did all that was asked

Marvin Swafford
1/30/2018
Chapman Acura
star star star star star

Excellent as always.

Joey Barbee
1/30/2018
Service
star star star star star

Very friendly, welcoming and service is efficient.

Mary Cooke
1/26/2018
Great service!
star star star star star

I was able to get a convenient appointment. The waiting area is attractive and very comfortable. Also employees were very pleasant and efficient. Steve went over and above to give me a wonderful experience

Mark klein
1/25/2018
I don't know what to put here.
star star star star star

Five star service. Joe is especially helpful and cordial.

Mike Graydon
1/23/2018
Chapman Acura
star star star star star

Excellent service always!!!

Joey Barbee
1/20/2018
Service of Acura TSX
star star star star star

Joe Cassano was my service advisor. He went over everything with me and explained what I would be needing on my next visit. He is great and very pleasant to talk with.

Rosemary Montano
1/17/2018
Outstanding Service and Support
star star star star star

I really appreciate the overall support from Greg Walsh and Ms. Tan in making this buying experience exceptional. I would highly recommend Chapman Acura for your future purchase.

Armando Munoz Jr.
1/15/2018
install broken mirror
star star star star star

Some unknown person knocked off my driver side mirror while I was in Cal. I went to an Acura Dealership there and was profoundly disappointed. So with duct tape and coming to Tucson, went To Chapman. The difference was day and night. Chapman a great place. Joe and Steve the Service Advisors are knowledgeable and my car was fixed in the time they said it would be.

fred dardis
1/11/2018
Outstanding Customer Service
star star star star star

Steve Guisinger was very professional in explaining what work had been done on my 2016 RLX.

David Perez
1/10/2018
B123 came up
star star star star star

They performed all required maintenance in less than two hours.

Del Gustin
1/10/2018
RDX Service
star star star star star

Impeccable customer service!

Leslie D.
1/9/2018
Five Stars
star star star star star

I had a great experience with Chapman Acura. Greg Walsh worked with me to get a deal I was comfortable with, with minimum hassle. I appreciate that Greg! I highly recommend this dealership for your car buying needs.

Laura
12/31/2017
Very courteous and professional
star star star star star

Thanks for taking care of everything for me in a professional, timely and friendly manner.

Ed McDonald
12/31/2017
Seatbelt Replacement
star star star star star

Did fast and outstanding work on warranty work for my driver's side seatbelt.

David Frazier
12/31/2017
A12 service
star star star star star

good service

Vladimir Groysman
12/27/2017
Repair
star star star star star

Service was prompt, courteous and convenient

Terri Freed
12/23/2017
Normal Service Maintenance
star star star star star

Making the appt was easy, Arrived at the dealer and was greeted immediately by Joe Cassano, such a Professional he advised me of the services my vehicle needed , I was there for a A123. He advised offered me amenities such as soda or fruit drinks as well as coffee, I was able to get some work done and was on my computer and was able to access wi-fi easily. Very nice facility and just the nicest people very friendly staff. The whole service took less then 2 hrs . However they washed and vacuumed the vehicle, I was very impressed overall w/ the work the time and reviewed w/ me the Multi Point inspection and my vehicle drove so much better w the service work performed. EXTREMELY SATISFIED CUSTOMER HERE !!!!!!

Tim McCarthy
12/21/2017
Topkeyboard_arrow_up