Chapman Acura Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(66 Reviews)
Positive purchase

Found the RDX just what we wanted on line. Contacted Chapman Acura and was contacted by Kimberly Peters, Sales Internet Manager. Promptly set a meeting date for as we live in the Phoenix area and needed to drive to Tucson. All went smoothly and by Friday afternoon we were on our way back to Phoenix in our RDX. All this thanks to Kimberly and the Chapman Team. Especially Kim!

John & Shirley Underwood
6/1/2021
Justin is the best!

Every time I have worked with Justin he has been efficient, very informative and customer service-based. The biggest difference is how he always remembers me, even though months go in between visits. Really highlights the disparity between just being a customer and something a little more valuable. Kudos to Justin for always making Chapman Acura look really good.

Jim Armendarez
5/29/2021
Great Service as Usual

Got me in quickly and I was out within an hour. Thanks Steve

Bruce S
5/26/2021
NA

Great service..good job Justin!

James Kobriger
5/22/2021
B1 service do.

I requested an appointment for Monday 5/17/2021 using the on-line Acura link, it assigned me a 10:30 am appointment with no particular service advisor requested. I arrived for my appointment, the service center had no record of my appointment. They were able provide the needed service, without delay.

Robert Miggins
5/19/2021
Nice n Easy

I called wanting to know how much it would be to give the car a once over before a road trip. I was pleasantly surprised to learn it was free. I dropped the car off on a Sat. Within a few hours I was texted that the car passed all tests. Got a call a little while later saying the same thing and asking if I wanted the car washed. Has to be one of the best experiences.

Alison Henderson
5/19/2021
Easy in, easy out.

Easy in easy out.

kevin kammerer
5/11/2021
Returning Customer

We visited Chapman yesterday to arrange for turning in our leased RDX (the end of lease) and arranging for another lease. Our Sales Advisor, Kim Peters, greeted us with a big smile, and was, throughout the process very professional and knowledgeable. In short, we leased an MDX! Very excited about the car. All of the experiences we have had at Chapman have been very positive. Thank you for your continued fine service.

Ralph Ramirez
5/8/2021
Service

Rene was terrific. Job was done in the time he estimated, the waiting area is very nice and treats!

John Peyton
5/7/2021
Service Visit

The customer service I receive when I bring my RDX is for servicing is always top notch. During this particular visit, I asked the service manager to have someone check while changing the oil, for a silver ring I dropped in the engine bay several weeks earlier. Ten minutes later, my service manager handed me my ring. This is great customer service.

Stuart Hufner
5/6/2021
Acura TL service

I was really impressed with Justin, the mechanic and the prompt service.

don lasecke
4/30/2021
Great Service appointment, In and Out, no hassle

Once again Justin Gibson helped me out and provided the legendary Acura customer service. He met me outside right when I pulled up into the Service area and checked me in right away. Explained and set the expectation of the service. Due to the length, he offered me a loaner to run my errands while they serviced my 2020 RDX. Will be seeking him out for any future service appointments! A+++++

Mike Wang
4/25/2021
Dumbfounded...

When my bf and I went to test drive the RDX we were getting ready to get hassled and we had planned on bieng stern and say we were just test driving. Michael came to greet us and I was dumbfounded that he in NO way bothered us for anything else other than needing my license and he just handed me the key. Whatttt!!! That happens? He was very helpful in showing me deets on the vehicle. Prior to this I had already spoken to Eddie who was also nonchalant about selling a car. It definitely made the experience much more comfortable and at ease and none of this "let me go talk to my manager" one always hears from the salesman. Michael then spent almost an HOUR showing me all the fun tech the vehicle has after I purchased it. He went out of his way to introduce me to all the goodies the car had to offer. Eddie was pretty awesome in not pressuring me into anything (tho I am pretty hard headed I knew what I didn't want) when signing all the paperwork for purchase and he also spent some time showing me all the great amenities of the vehicle. Then Jaime. He is the manager...no bs here either. He came to talk to us and did not expect the other two to pass on the messages. Everyone was so professional, kind, fun, and it definitely made my experience purchasing a vehicle through Chapman a really comfortable and successful one!

Aracely
4/24/2021
Service

service experience was excellent.

george tomlanovich
4/18/2021
Excellent Service

Everyone at Chapman goes above and beyond. They make the buying and service experience very pleasant. Our sales rep Michael worked with us get the deal we were looking for and listened to everything we wanted. A 5 star experience

Karen Bazinet
4/11/2021
5

5

Tim Lawler
4/9/2021
My review

Excellent service

Denise Ariew
4/3/2021
oil/filter/rotate/computor update

done timely as usual

terry balfanz
3/31/2021
Great Experience~

Marisol Apodaca was the one who help me from start to finish on the purchase of my Mdx...She was very professional & knowledgeable! Great Experience !

Lillian Trejo
3/22/2021
A-1 oil change and tire rotation

Job was done on time and with excellent care.

Richard Kozlowski
3/18/2021
Best car experience ever

David is extremely knowledgeable in the entire process and is very professional. Second time with Acura and David. Will keep returning! Thank you!

Austin J
3/17/2021
Service

Quick and easy, very polite, answered all questions ...

Barry Freedman
3/15/2021
Excellent Service

Justin was a great service advisor. He kept me informed of the repair status. Covid protocols were in place.

Rebecca Williams
3/13/2021
Excellent service!

Steve made our experience incredible! That’s why we have always come back. We feel extremely confident in the work that Acura service providers.

Abeln Ann
3/12/2021
Rene is a wonderful service advisor

First time bringing in our new vehicle and Rene is a very patient and dedicated person.

Marian Bryant
3/12/2021
Acura Service Review

Took my 2014 RDX in for a timing belt replacement. Conner assisted me in scheduling the appointment, he was professional and friendly! Renee greeted me at the door the day of my appointment, he too was very professional, friendly, and very thorough in explaining the work to be done on my vehicle. The mechanics were able to return my car in a very timely manner. This is a winning crew at Chapman Acura and we will always come back when our vehicle needs servicing! Thank you, The Hardings

Theresa Harding
3/12/2021
WONDERFUL SERVICE

We have purchased 2 vehicles from Chapman, specifically from Greg. He goes above and beyond to help us and is very attentive.

Mia
3/8/2021
Great Service

I brought my car to them for an oil change. Rene met me at the door did a quick check of the vehicle, and let me know what was needed. They completed the oil change and wash in a reasonable amount of time. Rene reminded me of the on line oil change special and I was completed within an hour.

Matt
3/6/2021
Greg Walsh

Greg is a very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable person. It was a pleasure dealing with him. He has been a great help to me and my wife in setting up our two new 2021 Acura TLX cars.

David
3/1/2021
Service Dept is EXCELLENT!

Had to take my 2020 RDX in for service last week, due to a faulty VVT solenoid. Justin Gibson was my service advisor. He showed genuine care when I brought my car in. Post repair, he explained exactly what happened and even showed me the defective part. Justin was also great at providing frequent updates on the repair. Although the repair took a little longer than the initial quoted time frame (part got delayed from FedEx). Everything was done professionally and courteously! Justin even had my car washed before I came to pick the car up. 5 Star service, definitely will ask for him, the next time I need my car serviced! -Mike

Mike Wang
2/28/2021
Quick service

Staff friendly, comfortable sitting area while waiting with wifi Excellent service as always

Janet Haskell
2/26/2021
Oil change

Justin greeted me at the service parking area as soon as I arrived. He immediately began gathering my vehicles information and gave an approximate time of completion. Justin further showed me the air filters advising me that they were still very clean and didn't need replacing. When the oil change was completed, Justin came where I had been sitting and said that my vehicle was being washed and he would come back when it was ready. On key, Justin returned advising me that my vehicle was ready. Outstanding customer service. Thank you

Michael G. Shults
2/24/2021
Great service

We bought a used MDX near the end of it’s warranty window a couple weeks ago and have been using this dealer for a warranty repair. We’ve been there multiple times throughout the troubleshooting process and have been extremely happy with the service. Our service advisor, Rene has been great to deal with and extremely accommodating. After multiple visits we gave in to his insistence on taking a loaner while our car gets fixed once and for all. He hooked us up with a great loaner of the same model. Looking forward to continuing to do business with this dealer in the future

Matt
2/2/2021
Great Purchase Experience

Just purchased a 2021 RDX A Spec from Chapman Acura. This has been one of the best auto purchase experiences I’ve had in recent years. This is largely due to the efforts of Michael Mnatzaganian. After two test drives and some time, my wife and I decided on the car we wanted. Working with Michael we got the exact car the way we wanted it. The whole process was smooth and painless. A big Thank You to Michael, and the team at Chapman Acura. Joseph B

Joseph Barbea
1/30/2021
Great Service

We’ve been customers of Chapman for years and always come back because of the great service! Marisol helped us walk out with two cars this time!

Zinnia Aguilera
1/24/2021
David Valenzuela

David was extremely helpful and went above and beyond. He was always available when I had questions. I would highly recommend David and Chapman Acura!

Jennifer Garrett
1/20/2021
Great Service from Justin!

I had a great experience this week with the service team. My vehicle issues were handled promptly and professionally. Justin is great!

Charles Wetegrove
1/16/2021
Review

The service dept at Acura is the reason we have stayed with Acura for over 20 years. Efficient, friendly, helpful and honest...couldn’t ask for more than that.

Candy Eley
1/13/2021
Great Experience

David did a great job helping us get our latest MDX.. We have had 4 Acuras in row..a Legend, a TLS, a 2011 MDX, and our latest 2020 MDX. David did a great job during negotiations representing his company as well as our expectations...After our purchase, we picked up our MDX the next day and he had everything completed for delivery. He spent over an hour with us going over all the systems. great job, David.

Gerald Alan McKee
12/30/2020
Maintenance

The maintenance on our car was thorough and done in a very timely manner. The personnel I spoke with and met with were professional, respectful, thorough in communicating the status of the car, and kind. Great experience every time I bring my car in.

Bernice frank
12/22/2020
James

I could not have been more satisfied with how he handled the process by which he informed me what needed to be done and how the car was serviced.

Christopher Holmes
12/18/2020
Great Service

Thanks for getting me fixed up quickly!

Tim
12/6/2020
Guided me through a 100% online no-contact purchas

I had been searching on online auto sites for several months for a used RDX SH-AWD in Canyon Bronze Metallic. When I saw the listing I contacted Chapman Acura to inquire about online purchasing. I explained that our home is a two-hour drive from the dealership I was concerned with traveling to Tucson due to the COVID-19 outbreak. Within a few minutes, Internet Sales Representative David Valenzuela called me and assured me that he could help me complete an online purchase with no contact. He worked to get a fair price for my trade-in and arranged to send all of the necessary documents to me via FEDEX. I returned the signed documents and during all stages of the sales process Mr. Valenzuela kept me fully informed via phone and text regarding the status of my purchase. Once the purchase was complete, he personally delivered the vehicle to my home and picked up my trade-in on his scheduled day off. He wore a mask and was very careful to minimize personal contact. After my purchase, he followed up by phone several times to ensure that I was pleased with my purchase and answer any questions regarding operation of my new vehicle. Overall, I was pleased with all aspects of my experience with Chapman Acura and would especially like to recognize Mr. David Valenzuela for his courteous customer care and exemplary service.

David Parker
11/28/2020
Service

Excellent service

George Tomlanovich
11/22/2020
Service

Quick and easy, as always

Barry Freedman
11/14/2020
James was great

James was extremely attentive, knowledgable & communicated all information to me while I waited for my car to be serviced. He made the service process seamless & painless.

Renee Robinson
11/10/2020
Great Experience

Purchasing a vehicle from Courteous, knowledgeable, and professional staff was a delight. I was out the door with a lovely vehicle in no time flat, smooth trasaction, and priced right....great experience!

Rita Monday
11/3/2020
service visit

We had excellent service as we always do for our TLX routine maintenance. Rene was prompt and kept us informed throughout the whole service process. we appreciate the thoroughness of the inspection of our car. Getting a car wash is a nice bonus, as well. We own 2 Acuras and come here everytime for service. Can't be beat!

Deborah Lindsly
11/1/2020
Rene T. is the best

best service adviser ever!!

sharon titus
10/14/2020
Maintenance A

This is my 3 Acura RDX great car. Service Dept is super. Like the text messages sent by Justin to keep me informed.

Kathy Woessner
10/9/2020
Great, fast service

The service representative, Rene (name on my receipt), was sensitive to Covid - wore his mask - and so very polite & deferential. It was a pleasure to have the work done quickly to minimize indoor waiting during this pandemic.

Lorraine St. Germain
10/7/2020
scheduled routine maintenance

Outstanding service as usual.

Robert Stone
10/6/2020
awesome service

Rene Thompson is the kindest and most knowledgeable advisor I have ever been to.. Great job as always! 5 Stars for sure!!!!

sharon titus
10/1/2020
Service

Excellent service Friendly, thorough explanation of service Very appreciative of protocols of disinfecting due to corovirus9

Denise
10/1/2020
needed help !

Got the vehicle turned around quickly, appreciate the great service

Barry Freedman
9/9/2020
Excellent Service

I brought my car in for servicing that I expected to take about 5 hours. The work was completed in less than 4 hours. My service advisor, Justin, was great. He kept me informed of the car status via text messaging. Also, Justin provided me with a loaner car so I could go shopping and not have to wait on the premise. Thanks also to the technician who completed the work in such a timely manner. I really appreciate it.

R Williams
9/4/2020
New Car Purchase

We were very pleased by the approach and professionalism of Chapman Acura's Salesman Michael Mnatzagaian. Michael made sure all of our questions were quickly answered, kept us informed about each step of the process and made it as painless as possible. His efforts are greatly appreciated by both my wife and myself. Thanks again Michael!

Tim Radcliffe
9/1/2020
Oil change

James was great. Excellent services

Cecile Nohl
8/21/2020
Excellent service

Received excellent service from All staff members. Rose to the accounting department to the GM provided me and my wife top notch costumer service. The wait is worth it. 10/10. Of course we love Acura MDX. I really appreciate all your help. Thank you again guys.

Globert Empedrad
8/16/2020
recall fuel pump

Justin called and advised the fuel pump part was arrived and he wants to take care of it for my safety. He is at the door when I arrived at Acura .Super service! Thank you Justin

cecile Nohl
8/3/2020
Charles Blair

Received great and professional service from the time we arrived from Fabian until the time we left!

Charles Blair
8/2/2020
Appreciate care in keeping car disinfected

In addition to the very competent work provided by Chapman's technicians, I appreciate the careful attention to disinfecting all surfaces of our RDX possibly touched. This included interior and exterior. The attention to detail by Chapman's employees demonstrates the quality service of this dealership.

Robert Curran
7/28/2020
Awesome Customer Service

Rene at the Service Department was top notch and got me in and out in a timely manner.

Luis Benitez
7/27/2020
Acura tlx 2018 is being diagnosed at this time .

Waiting for results of diagnosed.

Henry Vega
7/21/2020
Service at the Chapman Acura dealer

What a pleasant experience when having an oil change. Prompt, courtesy, quick. Thank you.

Frank N. Ginsbach Jr
7/7/2020
Awesome

Awesome service and friendly staff. I will continue to have my MDX serviced at Chapman.

Chris
6/26/2020

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top