Chapman Acura Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(83 Reviews)
Chapman Acura

I was in for my RDX’s first routine visit and was very pleased with Fabien’s explanation of what needed to be taken care of. I especially appreciated the details he provided about my Acura App and all of the associated benefits. Thank you!

Shelly Puglia
1/15/2020
Courteous, efficient and friendly service

I had some question regarding the suspension on my 2014 RDX and the service manager, Steve Guisinger, made a test drive with me. He assured me that the "stiff" suspension was normal for this model Acura. However to ease my concerns, he arranged for a complete vehicle check, which indicated no problems. I was very pleased with the experience at Chapman Acura, Tucson.

Thomas Cross
1/13/2020
Terrific Service

We brought our RDX in, unannounced, to solve some technical navigation and other technical issues. Avi and one of her associates solved our problems in a very timely fashion. Avi was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. My experience has made me a big fan of Chapman.

John Peyton
1/9/2020
Always efficient

I have purchased 3 RDXs from Chapman and all service has been performed at the dealership, I trust the work and drive 30 miles to make it happen. I have never been disappointed with promptness or quality.

linn averill
12/18/2019
Acura Service

Happy with service

Cathy Radford
12/13/2019
Top Auto Service Department in Tucson

Once again Joe Cassano, Steve Guisinger and staff performed magnificently. Thank you all very much.

Bruce Gold
12/12/2019
Great Service and Sales Assistance

I just recently relocated to the Tucson area and my 2006 Acura TL required service and attention to a few minor problems. Joe at Chapman Acura handled my requirements and reviewed the maintenance issues and costs related. We determined because the vehicle had 183,000 miles that it was time to get into another Acura. Michael helped us review the Certified Acuras in stock and we settled on a 2017 Acura RDX. The entire experience was "5 Star". We recommend these professionals to anyone. Ed

Edward R. Bryant
12/12/2019
Best Service Department in Tucson

I'd buy another Acura just to be able to use this Service Department. Thanks Joe Cassano and Steve Guisinger; you are OUTSTANDING!

Bruce Gold
12/11/2019
Marco Maldonado was outstanding to deal with

knowledgeable, patient and very friendly. no heavy sales push. best experience I've had buying a new car

Christopher Volpe
12/6/2019
AWESOME PLACE AND PEOPLE

I worked with Eddie Rush and for the record, I would do it again! Long story short, I got in a bad car accident in Phoenix on Saturday, and out of panic I immediately called Chapman Acura in Tucson to work with Eddie specifically. In a matter of minutes, Eddie was able to find the vehicle I wanted, give me a great deal, and prepare delivery/paperwork. Upon arrival, I felt like VIP, and I am more than satisfied with my 2019 ACURA TLX ASPEC!

Kesha-Nicole Rush
11/26/2019
New Tires & Front wheel alinement

Joe Cassano Took good care of me and our 2014 ACURA MDX .from start to finish. He was very professional and helpful in getting our MDX done correctly and quickly. He deserves a big pay raise because he gets things done quuickly and efficiently.

Richard Kozlowski
11/22/2019
Addressing the problem.

Chapman continues to investigate the hesitation problem with our MDX. They have not been able to isolate the problem but, they have been trying.

Ronald Martin
11/21/2019
Barry F.

quick and easy, fast in and out ...

Barry Freedman
11/21/2019
Excellent Experience

Great customer service and hospitality. Great products.

Phuc Nguyen
11/13/2019
RDX purchase

Great experience. Outstanding job by Eddie Rush and the Acura team.

Joe McCloskey
11/13/2019
Smooth, fast service

Car was quickly moved to service bays and proceeded through this milestone service point for my RDX. Results were reviewed and I went on my way.

Gary Redeker
11/4/2019
Routine service

Very satisfied with the service I received here.

Ken chan
11/1/2019
K

K

Roget
10/25/2019
RDX Service

Was able to change to an earlier service time the day before. Service was completed quickly and we were kept informed of its progress by a friendly staff.

Stephen Tsuya
10/19/2019
My visit to Chapman Acura on Thursday, October 17

I called in the morning to make an appointment. The service person immediately determined that the parts that my car needed were in stock. So, he called back and made an appointment for the same day. I brought in my car in the afternoon, got it fixed, received a complimentary car wash, and was on my way home in less than two hours. The service personnel were all very nice and friendly, and I appreciated their careful attention to details. Special thanks to Joe Cassano and Steve Geisinger for their professional yet friendly attitude toward this customer.

Masud Mansuripur
10/18/2019
👍

??

Roger Calderon
10/15/2019
Great Service

As usual the service was superb. I was able to schedule the appointment at the time I wanted. The work was completed during the time quoted by the service rep when I checked in. I am completely satisfied with the repair as my TL drives wonderfully again.

John Webster
10/11/2019
Good People at Chapman Acura

I just really like the folks at this dealership... Joe and Avi (service).. Michael (sales).... good people... great customer service

ken lebsock
10/11/2019
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

We have must moved here from Hawaii and been incredibly impressed with the service and staff. Conner has been wonderful. Keeps in touch with calls and text and treats us like VIP clients when we're in. We live out in Saddlebrooke so coming to Chapman is an hour drive, but worth it. Well done!

Laura Watson
10/11/2019
Carwash

Water spots on roof window after being washed. That is the only thing that wasn't up to par.

Michael Shults
10/9/2019
Outstanding As Always

Always bring my Acura to Chapman for service and am never disappointed. Joe Cassano and Avi are always friendly and helpful. They are outstanding!

Dexter Williams
10/9/2019
New service area

I so enjoyed being able to sit down and talk with my service man (Joe) while he wrote up the necessary papers for service on his computer. It was a comfortable chair and at a desk height. I went in recently after about 3 months and to my surprise the immediate look upon entering was of a sterile austere atmosphere. This is not my experience in the past but the new design sure carries an atmosphere of unfriendliness. I had to stand at a counter height desk. This was disconcerting to me as I have back problems and could not stand for the entire time it took to get the necessary paperwork finished. I wonder how wheelchair bound people would respond to this new desk arrangement. I do not think it is an improvement!! The management should reconsider this look and make it more approachable. Not all customers are young and can stand for that length of time. I have no issue with my service person in fact he is why I continue to come to Chapman. This review is for management!!

Jackie Smith
9/29/2019
Car Repair

Very pleased with the outcome of my vehicle

Cathy Radford
9/26/2019
GREAT SERVICE !

Joe Cassano always provides great service and accurate information throughout the process of having you vehicle serviced. It is a pleasure working with him. GREAT JOB !

Gary Tyc
9/25/2019
Top Service As Usual

Needed some tires and an oil change for my wife's RDX. Joe Cassano fit me in the morning after I called. Service was quick and efficent; offered me a loaner car, which I didn't need. Within a couple of hours, a had what I needed, along with a multi-point inspection t alert me to other things to monitor in the future. As always, top service from friendly people.

Dexter Williams
9/21/2019
Grateful

The service that Chapman Acura provides is exceptional. From the call into service, to coming in and meeting with Avi, to the actual service, was wonderful. It was a pleasant experience.

Collene Costello
9/18/2019
Great Service

Greatest service I have ever received...THANKS!!

Jerry Tollefson
9/12/2019
Great service

In and out for a nail in my tire.

Shawnell
9/7/2019
Service

I recently had my vehicle Serviced by Joe Cassano. Very efficient and helpful! I have gone to Chapman for over 13 years and will not go to another dealership again! He is the best!! Steve is always pleasant as well to deal with, he offered to make my appointment in Joe's absence which saved me time! Thank you Steve!

Mary B
9/5/2019
Excellent customer service

Conner advised me on all the needs or my car and waited an extra 40 mins after work to pick up my car. His demeanor was professional and kind.

Shawnell
9/4/2019
Service

Best service in tucson

John stapleton
8/27/2019
Great service

Outstanding service as usual.

ROBERT STONE
8/24/2019
Excellent service

In and out quick. All service done efficiently.

Ann Turco
8/20/2019
Everything went great.

Michael gave me just the right amount of help.

Larry Peters
8/17/2019
Always Great

The service team at Chapman Acura is always super friendly, timely and honest. Additionally the waiting area is always comfy and the staff make sure you are comfortable as you wait for service to be completed.

Matthew Wach
8/9/2019
Valued Customer

It was a pleasure working with Eddie and we appreciated the cooperation of all the staff at Chapman Acura, particularly Eddie and the General Manager Neb Yonas. The discussions were very respectful, informative and open and we are happy with the end result. We look forward to many years of pleasant driving in our Acura RDX.

Tom Cross
8/8/2019
Service Department

Avi did an excellent job, service was done in 30 minutes, very good explanation of the charges and required maintenance.

Darrel Yarbrough
8/7/2019
Satisfied

Joe Cansano was fabulous! You should double his salary because he is the best person you have working at Chapman!!

Bert Lewis
8/6/2019
Acura Service

I absolutely love my Acura service team. I have a love affair with nails and visit the service center often. On my last visit Joe took care of my tire needs quickly and professionally. I am sad to leave my Acura family because I now own a Lincoln vehicle. I only hope I find the same great service from the Lincoln service techs because they have a lot to live up to.

Tereca Dye
7/27/2019
quick, friendly service

Had an appt. and the oil/filter change and tire rotation was done in about 30 minutes. Service advisor, Avi, was good to work with. Thank you.

linn averill
7/25/2019
Great Service

I was in and out in 50 minutes for an A service. Very happy with the prompt service!

Linda Shalit
7/22/2019
Failed Battery Replacement

As he has consistently for at least 8 years, Joe Cassano responded to my "need to do it now" request for a failing battery. We were able to schedule for early afternoon. Service was prompt and effective. I bought my 2005 Acura TL from your predecessor in 2004. Over many years Joe has provided friendly and intelligent service to me and to my Acura.

Theodore Maynard
7/15/2019
Excellent Service

As usual Chapman Acura service knocks it out of the park. Joe and Avi are good at explaining the work needed and performed.

Jason
7/13/2019
Good service but mechanic left dirty hand prints.

Good service but mechanic left dirty prints on the driver seat, center arm rest and the door panel. This is the 3rd time!

James Melendez
7/8/2019
Great Sales Advisor

Our Sales advisor, Kim Peters, made the car shopping experience very pleasurable. He had great product knowledge and was able to complete the deal in record time (for me). We were in and out in 3.5 hours

Steve Ganson
7/8/2019
Great service

Thorough vehicle service, friendly staff, comfortable setting, great refreshments.

Pedro Ahlmark
7/6/2019
.

.

Mary Celovsky
6/27/2019
06/14/2019

Outstanding service as usual.

ROBERT STONE
6/15/2019
Excellent and friendly service!

Avi and Joe greeted me outside immediately after I pulled into the service drive. I was due for an A1 service and they got the job done quickly. I highly recommend Chapman Acura!!

Rhianna Siongco
6/13/2019
sevice visit

Quick and on time ... as usual, very pleased ...

Barry Freedman
6/1/2019
Excellent experience

Greeted promptly and vehicle ready in time, and cost was less than the estimate!

Aman, Linda
5/30/2019
Terrific Service

Thanks again for making my service visits easy and quick. You always go above and beyond and it is easy doing business with the team. JP

JP Roczniak
5/29/2019
Marco is awesome

We had such a great time at Chapman Acura! Marco M. Picked out exactly what we wanted without us giving to much detail. He’s awesome! Saved us a lot of trips to other car lots

Brylee
5/24/2019
Acura service department

I took my 2018 Acura RDX for service, Avi did a great job, they even washed the car and it was ready before schedule. Thanks

Darrel
5/21/2019
Shawn is a true asset to you

I wanted to let you know how grateful I am to Shawn for his attentive, courteous, and emphathetic service. Shawn went above and beyond to secure a loaner car for me and made a sad, worrisome day much better for me. He is a true asset to your organization. I hope he's my service advisor next time I'm in for service. Thanks, Shawn.

Sheri L Harris
5/21/2019
2014 recall

Professional handling of the problem by Joe Cassano. He has always handled our vehicles with timely and professional workmanship. We have two MDX ACURA's 2014 & 2002 that are in excellent running condition.

Barbara Kozlowski
5/19/2019
Great experience!

I went to the dealership based on a recall situation and was treated very professionally. Joe in service department was excellent!

A. Jones
5/17/2019
Oil replacement service, change engine air intake

Excellent and very prompt service.

Andrew Karellas
5/15/2019
Service

I was in Tucson,Arizona for a short visit and stopped by for a quick oil change. It was great service Joe is awesome. Thank you !

Tek
4/25/2019
Service Experience at Chapman Acura

Joe Cassano and the service Techs performed their usual outstanding service role with my wife and I recently. He reviewed our submitted request with us then advised us of those items which needed immediate attention and other which could wait. He explained the issues very clearly and was patient with our questions. Joe and the team have our trust.

David L Winiesdorffer Sr
4/18/2019
required scheduled maintance

Great service as usual.

Rob Stone Stone
4/18/2019
Good people providing excellent service!

We drove into Tucson from Wyoming (96 degrees) with no functioning air on our 2017 MDX. Arghhhh. Open windows don’t do much. Called Chapman’s at 6 pm - they scheduled an appt for us the next day. Diagnosed the problem & showed me the punctured compressor. Brought the part in overnight. Gave us a new loaner so we had transportation. The next morning we picked up a clean car - complete with air conditioning- and we were on our way. We highly recommend Chapman’s.

Judy Legerski
4/12/2019
Chapman Acura Service

Fast, professional and courteous. Joe our service writer is great deal with.

Victor
4/4/2019
Never disappointed!

I've been going to car dealerships to have my cars service for many, many years. And I can honestly say I've never had a service advisor as sincere and courteous as Joe Cassono. He let me know what was going to happen to my car, how much that would cost and if there was any other service needed he would let me know. And he did, told exactly what they found that needed service and gave the cost up front. Hate it when the advisor doesn't know or won't commit because "they may find something else." While I waited, I had a delightful conversation with the Steve Guisinger, the service manager. In the middle of our talk I realized I had rudely interrupted the admin work he was trying to get done. He accepted my apology, but continued to talk to me about my favorite music, smooth jazz. The next thing I know my car is ready. I had planned my entire morning for this service, but I don't believe I was there more that 70 minutes. Now I had time to continue planning my wedding. Great job guys!!

David Perez
3/28/2019
TMC Raffle Winner

As the winner of a 2019 Acura RDX A-Spec, I had the opportunity to meet the wonderful team from Chapman Acura. The entire team consisting of Sales Manager Jaime Garcia, Sales professional David Valenzuela, and Business Manager Stephanie Tan made the experience special. David knows the Acura product inside and out, and was really helpful in making me familiar with all of the features available on the dashboard (and there are a lot of them)!

Donna Cadia
3/21/2019
Service

As always we have been treated very professional at this location. The car has always been maintained and serviced in an outstanding manner. Thank You All

ALBERT MUDGE
3/21/2019
New to the area

We just drove here from NJ and keeping our Acura in Tucson The dealership repair was great

JoAnn Sedlock
3/16/2019
Awesome Acura Advisor Eddie!

Eddie Rush was my sales advisor and the whole reason I purchased a new RDX. He seemed to intuitively know that I don’t respond well to sale pitches, pressure, and canned or rehearsed statements intended to push me into buying, and right now. This has happened to me at other dealerships and the result is I walk as the style insults my intelligence. Eddie did not make a single pressure type statement or a single sales pitch type statement and thus I was happy to stay and complete the transaction. Eddie listened to me, answered all my questions, reviewed all aspects of operating the vehicle with patience and professionalism. He also understood I wanted to complete the purchase quickly and get home and so he stayed on top of the process to insure everything was completed to perfection but also in the most expeditious manner. I highly recommend you see Eddie Rush for your next vehicle if you appreciate a no stress, no nonsense, yet fun experience. Thank you Eddie!

Nancy
3/10/2019
Required scheduled maintance

Outstanding service as usual. 5 gold stars for everyone. Many thanks,

ROBERT STONE
3/8/2019
Service

I always look forward to dealing with the service department at Chapman Acura, especially with Joe Cassano...who clearly knows his business and handles all his clients with courtesy and professionalism. He is a great asset to Chapman Acura. Thank you.

Ron Gilbert
3/6/2019
ACURA/ Joe Cassano excellent service representive

Joe has taken care of our two ACURAs and Barb and I for over 12 years, providing personal care and professional advice. He is one of the finest people person I have done business with. We both feel he is a KEEPER.

Richard Kozlowski
2/27/2019
Acura

Everything was good except we were supposed to have a loaner available and it was not, causing us to drive back-and-forth to downtown Tucson before we could get our car fixed.

Bill kirkpatrick
2/21/2019
Routine maintenance

Was in for routine oil change/wheel rotation......but also had issues with air filters....which was explained in depth to me.......and also ended up buying two new tires....because the one with a nail in it could not be fixed......which has been questioned by some friends of mine.......one thing tho, there is a cover behind the rear view mirror that on my car kept coming loose, so I asked for it to be secured....it could not due to a crack in the windshield,,,but, when I got in the car they had it just laying on the passenger seat , in two pieces.....I had thought perhaps they could somehow at least put it together in a bag for further work when the windshield was replaced. The staff at Chapman Acura is always pleasant....and helpful and do make you feel at home while your car is being worked on.

J. Boydstun
2/20/2019
Service appointment

Two thumbs up

Terrell Thomas
1/31/2019
Excellent service as always

Went in to get previously purchased parts installed which they did. Was given a loaner car that had not been requested which was very nice. In this way I was able to get all my errands done while the car was being worked on. Customer service by Shawn was excellent as always. I highly recommend this service department. Top notch!

Ricardo Herrera
1/29/2019
Great service

Service rep was very courteous. I had wonderful experience

Lan Dai
1/27/2019
TSX Service

Joe Cassano is the best. He keeps me informed as to what future services are needed for my car and what to expect. He also keeps me informed of the progress while my car is being serviced. Joe is always pleasant and helpful and definitely offers super customer service. Thanks Joe for being proactive with my car.

Rebecca Williams
1/24/2019
Excellent service

Excellent service, on time and under the price quoted for the service items completed.

Charles N Christian
1/18/2019

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top